We are nerds, with benefits

In which nerds write about their lives

I’m going in for the kill, I’m doing it for a thrill; I’m hoping you’ll understand, And not let go of my hand September 17, 2010

Filed under: Friday — stuartwithatoaster @ 8:16 pm

- La Roux, “In For The Kill”

New guilty pleasure? I think so. Her stuff is weirdly addicting. Anyhoozle. I’ve been wracking my brains all week for something to talk about. I came up with one or two small ideas that I ended up forgetting or not caring about enough. More than that, though, I’ve been weighing pros and cons in my head for probably two weeks, and I’ve decided that I’m going to leave the blog. No, I think I -need- to leave the blog. Not that I don’t love you guys or anything. I don’t want to stop talking to you after I’ve left. I just need to focus my energy elsewhere. I mean, I haven’t written creatively for… fuck, months now. A lot of my energy seems to go into dragging some topic out of my head to write about ramblingly for long enough to fill a blog (though people seem to like it; search me *shrugs*). It’s been fun, don’t get me wrong, but like I said, I need to start doing other things. I’ve realised that I’ve been feeling massively artistically unfulfilled, not to mention the huge span of not really writing probably has not done well for what little skills I have. I desperately need to get back on my game, and this just seems like the right thing to do.

I suppose this is it, then. I guess I’ll leave with what I hope you’ll find as epic as I did, between the combination of the guy’s awesome and the ridiculous catchy quality of the song.

Peace, homes.

- Stuart, the last Friday that ever was or will be, for the span of eternity.

 

8 Responses to “I’m going in for the kill, I’m doing it for a thrill; I’m hoping you’ll understand, And not let go of my hand”

  1. lawlwhowillIstalknao Says:

    Sadface.

  2. ronaldweasly Says:

    I strongly disagree with this idea of yours. I do not accept your resignation. You need to stop being creative in a blog to be mroe creative in real life? That’s like saying, i need to stop eating to i can eat. Just write a 30 minute little blog on fridays or something. Or just post the creative writing that you do during the week. Then we can read it and tell you how much we love it. Dun chu going leaving us now. We need our dirty sexual in you endos. And who will correct my grammar? You’re staying. Case closed.

    • That’s not what I meant. I’m not being creative in my blogs. I’m being an annoying, ranting asshole. Which, admittedly, I’m good at. But I do that all the time in regular conversation. Pulling something out of my ass to make sound good is just extra work, really. Honestly, it feels a lot like an obligation at this point. My writing on here has gotten stagnant, and I don’t want to keep half-assing some writing here just because I’d feel bad if I didn’t. I know I’m a lazy, procrastinating bastard, but when I finally do get around to doing things, I try to commit to it. It’d be worse to me to continue and just be tossing a crappy blog out without trying because it was my day. I wasn’t going to bother getting into that in the blog, but, ah, well, people can read it now if they look at the comments.

      Also, I wouldn’t want to be posting everything I wrote, because most of it is just going to be random practice bits, and I hate looking at my old work.

  3. JUSTLISTEN786 Says:

    I dont understand how not blogging will help your creativeness.

    It seems like you are making excuses.

  4. catie via celly Says:

    I don’t want you to leave, it makes me sad. But I guess I should respect your opinion… even though I just want be like lolwat do u think u r dewun no just no sit yo assz back down you tit
    K. I’ll miss your blogs mucho grande

  5. Byron Says:

    I understand that you don’t want to do this anymore, and if you honestly don’t enjoy doing it than you can leave. I just don’t want the entire project to tank. I’m almost certain Patrick seems to have given up also. Just know you’re Always welcome to post a random blog and talk to us. I also expect you to read put blogs and give is commmts.

  6. Patika Voom Says:

    I’m sad now. I feel cut off. I have no idea whats going on anymore. I’ll talk to you in a bit.

  7. theblackknightisawesome Says:

    pce nigga, its been swell


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.